Committee

Abbeymead Rovers Football Club is run by a volunteer club management committee who are responsible for the day to day running of the club as well as the direction of the club in the future.

All our committee members are elected annually in accordance with the club constitution. We are always open to ideas and suggestions from members of the club.

Our currently elected management committee alongside details of their roles and responsibility can be found below.

Chair

Paul Mason

Paul is our current Chair having assumed the role in 2019. He also is a coach for our Under 16 Cheetahs team.

E-Mail:chair@abbeymeadroversfc.com

Welfare Officer &

Vice Chair

Sallie Lavis

Sallie is our Club Welfare Officer. She handles safeguarding and welfare at the club. She also ensures the FA Charter Standard Health Check is completed each year.


E-Mail:welfare@abbeymeadroversfc.com

Youth Secretary

Charlie Smith

Charlie looks after our youth teams with their administration. This includes representing the club at youth league meetings. She is also responsible for registering all our youth players to the relevant leagues.

Charlie also helps organise the annual tournament and presentation event.



E-Mail:youth.secretary@abbeymeadroversfc.com



Treasurer

Nigel Alexander

Nigel's responsibility is to ensure payments are collected and invoices are paid. He is also responsible for producing the annual accounts at the AGM.

Payment queries regarding subscription fees, or bill payments should be directed to Nigel.


E-Mail:nigel.alexander@blueyonder.co.uk

Grounds Manager

Mark Wolstencroft

Mark manages our pitches which involves ensuring they are marked and in playable condition. He also liases with the council and organises the pitch leases each year. Mark's role also extends towards obtaining grants and funding for pitch and facility improvements.


E-Mail: mark.wolstencroft@arfc.co.uk

Walking Football Secretary

Derek Jones

Derek helps look after the Walking Football section.

He helps ensure players are correctly registered and liases with the rest of the management committee any ideas or issues from the Walking Football section.



E-Mail: derek.jones@arfc.co.uk

Registrations Officer

Jess Hawkins

Jess is responsible for player registrations, ensuring player's are correctly registered and their details are up to date and live on our registration system. Any registration queries should be directed to Jess.


E-Mail: jess.hawkins@arfc.co.uk

Mini Football Coordinator

Rich Berry


Committee Member

Wayne Aylmer

Committee Member

Ian Holl