Committee

Committee
Paul Mason

Chair

Paul Mason

Paul is our current Chair having assumed the role in 2019. He also is a coach for our Under 16 Cheetahs team.

E-Mail: chair@abbeymeadroversfc.com 

Sallie

Welfare Officer & Vice Chair

Sallie Lavis

Sallie is our Club Welfare Officer. She handles safeguarding and welfare at the club. She also ensures the FA Charter Standard Health Check is completed each year.

E-Mail: welfare@abbeymeadroversfc.com 

Placeholder

Club Secretary

Vacant

Email: secretary@abbeymeadroversfc.com 

Charlie2

Youth Secretary & Family Forum Co-ordinator

Charlie Smith

Charlie looks after our youth teams with their administration. This includes representing the club at youth league meetings. She is also responsible for registering all our youth players to the relevant leagues.

Charlie also helps organise the annual tournament and presentation event.

E-Mail: youth.secretary@abbeymeadroversfc.com 

Nigel

Treasurer

Nigel Alexander

Nigel's responsibility is to ensure payments are collected and invoices are paid. He is also responsible for producing the annual accounts at the AGM.

Payment queries regarding subscription fees, or bill payments should be directed to Nigel.

E-Mail: nigel.alexander@blueyonder.co.uk 

Mark

Groundsman, Discipline Officer & Grants Co-ordinator

Mark Wolstencroft

Mark manages our pitches which involves ensuring they are marked and in playable condition. He also liases with the council and organises the pitch leases each year. Mark's role also extends towards obtaining grants and funding for pitch and facility improvements.

E-Mail: mark.wolstencroft@arfc.co.uk 

Ddj 2

Walking Football Secretary

Derek Jones

Derek helps look after the Walking Football section.

He helps ensure players are correctly registered and liases with the rest of the management committee any ideas or issues from the Walking Football section.

E-Mail: derek.jones@arfc.co.uk 

Jess

Club Administrator & Club Development Officer

Jess Hawkins

Jess is responsible for player registrations, ensuring player's are correctly registered and their details are up to date and live on our registration system. Any registration queries should be directed to Jess.

E-Mail: jess.hawkins@arfc.co.uk 

Rich

Mini Football Coordinator

Rich Berry

Image

Community Section Co-ordinator

Wayne Aylmer

Ian

Media Co-ordinator

Ian Holl

More About Us

Find out more about Abbeymead Rovers FC, from our History and Facilities to Club Document downloads.